Close

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Jack stands and the like, tools

Hey, everyone.

I have a whole laundry list of products I'm gonna be finally installing in the coming weeks to months.

I'm currently stock. Any recommendations on jack stands or floor Jacks? Or what extra tools to consider springing for to have that will come in handy? Where to buy?

I've never worked underneath a car or jeep before so the whole idea of being under one is a bit creepy. The forum has definitely helped give me the confidence to tackle something like this though, so thanks to all in advance for that.

If you have pictures of your rig raised up that would be cool too.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using WAYALIFE mobile app

I asked for Jack stand recommendations. Overwhelming concensus was to buy them from Harbor Freight. I did so and they've worked well.

Quote Originally Posted by Chris1015 View Post
    Hey, everyone.

I have a whole laundry list of products I'm gonna be finally installing in the coming weeks to months.

I'm currently stock. Any recommendations on jack stands or floor Jacks? Or what extra tools to consider springing for to have that will come in handy? Where to buy?

I've never worked underneath a car or jeep before so the whole idea of being under one is a bit creepy. The forum has definitely helped give me the confidence to tackle something like this though, so thanks to all in advance for that.

If you have pictures of your rig raised up that would be cool too.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using WAYALIFE mobile app
    eek... sounds like you need to find a friend to help you get started... maybe one of the locals can help you out with the basics.

as far as jackstands, I have 4 6-ton stands from harbor freight. I'm not dead

Jack, I use the bottle jack i carry in the jeep mostly, its a 12-ton; also some knock off cheap POS from Walmart i think? and occasionally I use a highlift jack. again, I'm still not dead