What do i do?!

JKLandon

Hey guys! I'm new to the jeep thing and I'd really like to hook up my jeep! I'm only 16 so it's my first car. 2 door red jk and I'd like to upgrade it! What should I do? I only have so much money but I really want to do something since I just got a job! If any suggestions please let me know I'd love to hear it!

piginajeep

The Original Smartass
Hey guys! I'm new to the jeep thing and I'd really like to hook up my jeep! I'm only 16 so it's my first car. 2 door red jk and I'd like to upgrade it! What should I do? I only have so much money but I really want to do something since I just got a job! If any suggestions please let me know I'd love to hear it!

whats your Goal? wheeling? looks? what size tires?

JKLandon

ChrisB said:
whats your Goal? wheeling? looks? what size tires?

Well I do mostly recreational wheeling. I go to camp sites I find while we go out close to the river and I'd really want it to look cool and perform well!

piginajeep

The Original Smartass
Well I do mostly recreational wheeling. I go to camp sites I find while we go out close to the river and I'd really want it to look cool and perform well!

If it we're my two door. I'd run a simple leveling kit, coils or spacers. Run 33's and have fun.

You wont need to regear, you wont need to worry about any other upgrades (axles, driveshafts etc).

If you go higher than 2" and a bigger tire, it will start costing you thousands easily.

JKLandon

I was looking at doing that just need the money for tires! Do you recommend any bumper? I was looking at getting a smittybilt stinger.

ichthus

One of the cheapest and most effective lifts you'll find or your Jeep is to snag the shocks, springs and rear stabilizer links from a 4 door-hardtop Rubicon. You'll get almost 2" of lift & should be able to clear 33"s with no trouble...