Stock JK Alternator Output (@ Idle)

I have tried several forum and general internet searches but never found the answer.... Does anyone know what the stock JK Alternator puts out at idle? If there is a difference in years mine is a 13'

I signed up for a parade in December where I need to run a whole bunch of lights (Christmas Lights). My plan is to run LEDs, but I will still be way over the build in inverter's output of 100W. I also would like to run a fogger at my clubs Halloween event. We take the Jeeps out on the trail and decorate them... Then the kids walk the trail to gather candy and stuff from us. I think it would be cool to have the fogger running under the Jeep. It takes 400W.

My plan for both of these events is to run a 1000W DC inverter. The Jeep will be running at or near idle. Do you think this will be an issue?

HDGasser

Your gonna have to figure out the amperage of the fogger and lights. I'm no electrician by any means!

Pretty sure they have like 140amp alternators in them.

I wouldn't hesitate to run a 1000w amp in my jku to power some subs/speakers. Hell I've got 2500w worth of amps in my silverado and it's fine.

Now if your trying to run a 1000w microwave off the battery that's a whole nother story. But I think a fogger and a few strands of Christmas lights would be ok.

Your gonna have to figure out the amperage of the fogger and lights. I'm no electrician by any means!

Pretty sure they have like 140amp alternators in them.

I wouldn't hesitate to run a 1000w amp in my jku to power some subs/speakers. Hell I've got 2500w worth of amps in my silverado and it's fine.

Now if your trying to run a 1000w microwave off the battery that's a whole nother story. But I think a fogger and a few strands of Christmas lights would be ok.

Thanks bud,