PDA

View Full Version : Mopar Fog Lights



Gremlin1966
10-28-2011, 12:37 AM
Hey,
Does any one know how to get factor fog lights to work, if they are self installed?

Gremlin1966

wayoflife
10-28-2011, 02:32 PM
after installing factory fogs, you need to go to your dealership and have a scan tool activate them. it's a pain but the only way you can get them to work.

Gremlin1966
10-29-2011, 02:47 AM
Thank you, that's what I was afraid!

Oggerg
03-25-2012, 11:26 PM
Is there anyway to get them to work with our having the dealership flash them. They quoted me 400.00

wayoflife
03-25-2012, 11:35 PM
Is there anyway to get them to work with our having the dealership flash them. They quoted me 400.00

$400??? :shock:

no way! i've done this and at most it cost something like $40. if you've wired it all up and just need them to turn it on, you need to find a new dealership.

Oggerg
03-25-2012, 11:37 PM
Thanks for the heads up I had a feeling that was not right.