Superchips flashpaq for 3.6L

CaliCrusher

I'm thinking about getting this. Has anyone used the current version for 2012 and newer JKs?

They're boasting of 30 hp increases in the 93 Performance mode. Just curious of any actual experiences.

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
I know that Chris@Offroadevolution was testing out their beta version but, he has a manual and I don't think he was running it on the 93 tune. Like you, I am interested and may have to try and get my TrailDash or Flashcal updated so that I can use it on Rubicat.

Flashpaq worked pretty good for me on the 87 tune and my 35" tires....felt pretty peppy compared to the Procal i was using, i am new to tuners....i will be trying the 91 tune the next offroading trip, but to me it seemed to work pretty good. i have 3.6 with auto.

some have manually edited the transmission shift points and stuff like that... i am not that brave..

CaliCrusher

Flashpaq worked pretty good for me on the 87 tune and my 35" tires....felt pretty peppy compared to the Procal i was using, i am new to tuners....i will be trying the 91 tune the next offroading trip, but to me it seemed to work pretty good. i have 3.6 with auto.

some have manually edited the transmission shift points and stuff like that... i am not that brave..

Why don't you try the 93 Performance mode on the road just to evaluate their 30hp claims?

dude, i have not won the lotto.....91 will work for me...but im swapping between sets of wheels and tires right now but with my 35's the superchips made a difference with the 35's made the jeep a lot more peppier.....

2trackin

I am presently beta testing their flashpaq for the 2014. I have a Rubicon 2 door automatic with 37s. Stock gearing for now. We are working on getting the performance tune to upload into the ecu. Hopefully this week. I will be sharing my finding here on the forum.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using WAYALIFE mobile app

CaliCrusher