Shocks

So after extensive search on WAL there are three basic shocks which have been reviewed, Bilstien 5100, King 2.0 and Rancho RS9000XL. I have EVO 3 inch plush ride coils ready to install on a 2011 JKUS. I am looking for input on which to go with. This will be on the JK for a couple of years until I upgrade. I am trying to upgrade with minimal dollars as the eventual suspension upgrade will be King Coilovers so I can hang with the big dogs. King 2.0's are not in the budget due to future life changes coming next summer. After September I will be in a new location and looking for a job.

Please provide positive and negative feed back on:

Bilstien 5100:

Bilstien 5160:

Rancho RS9000XL:

R/
Will

Sent from my fRuit product using WAL

cozdude

Guy with a Red 2-Door
Hey Will I have the Bilsteins and love them. They are a great shock for the price and can't go wrong with them. Hinrich has the plush rides paired with the Bilsteins and it is incredible! I have no experience with the other but I am sure they are just as good! I don't think you can go wrong with any of them honestly.

Sent from my iPhone

OsiViper

I can't speak for much in the way of personal experience for me because I haven't gotten them installed yet.

But the big selling point for me for the 5100's was the price. And of course all of the positive reviews. Was going to go with teraflex, but a couple of people convinced me to get 5100s because they say they ride better. Like I said though, haven't experienced the ride firsthand but I'm hoping it's good.

olram30

Not That Kind of Engineer
look into the rancho rs7000mt also. i just got bilsteins 5100. only reason i got those is the black friday 20 percent off sale. if not i would have gone with the rancho rs7000

H8MUD

I have the Bilsteins 5100 and they seem fine, but the only thing I have to compare is the stock shocks. Been thinking about going with the 5160's but like you, I have to do more research.

AMEChambers