mtnbiker's rebuild thread

mtnbiker995

A little over a year ago, I completely totaled my Jeep. The body shop wanted $22,000 to fix it and I wasn't willing to pay that much. I wasn't willing to get rid of my Jeep either though, so I put it on a trailer and brought it home.

It's been 12.5 months since I got it back on the road, and 15 months since I totaled it. It took me a little cash for parts, A LOT of time, and support from my family but I was able to finish it.

Oh also I'm a full time college student so that didn't help my already limited free time to work on it. Since rebuilding my rig, I've also been "building" it so after posting the pictures and explaining the rebuild, I will turn this into a normal build thread.

This build thread might be a little delayed but I'm finally getting around to it. Hope you enjoy!

My favorite pic of recent:

Heres a link to my online photo album including rebuild pics, build pics, and misc offroad adventures:

http://s1334.photobucket.com/user/mtnbiker995/library/Jeep build

Last edited:

Army_Vet

Banned
A little over a year ago, I completely totaled my Jeep. The body shop wanted $22,000 to fix it and I wasn't willing to pay that much. I wasn't willing to get rid of my Jeep either though, so I put it on a trailer and brought it home.

It's been 12.5 months since I got it back on the road, and 15 months since I totaled it. It took me a little cash for parts, A LOT of time, and support from my family but I was able to finish it.

Oh also I'm a full time college student so that didn't help my already limited free time to work on it. Since rebuilding my rig, I've also been "building" it so after posting the pictures and explaining the rebuild, I will turn this into a normal build thread.

This build thread might be a little delayed but I'm finally getting around to it. Hope you enjoy!

Cant wait To see it. Glad you stuck with it.

mtnbiker995

Bringing it home to begin work: