CB Radio

GRNHORN

Ok, I am very new to Jeeps and offroading. I know that when you all go on the trails you want everyone to have a CB radio, I have found one that I think will work for this purpose. Below is the site to show the Cobra 75 Jeep and Off-Road Kit, I would get the Wilson 3' flex Antena, and the JK tiremount. What do you all think? I am in Virginia and would like to start going to Rausch Creek with everyone here but I want to make sure I have a few items before I go so that I am less dependent on others.

http://www.rightchannelradios.com/cobra-75-jeep-off-road-kit.html

Scott (GRNHORN)

OverlanderJK

Resident Smartass
The cobra 29 is a better radio and a lot cheaper at that. The downside when comparing the two is the 29 is bigger and cannot be disconnected as easily as the 75.

cozdude

Guy with a Red 2-Door
i run this radio and it is good for what we use it for. the speaker that comes in the kit is a little unecessary IMO cause ithink the radio is loud enough by its self. for an antenna i would go with the firestick 3' and the teraflex antenna mount. the firestick is a tunable tip so it helps with getting this radios swr frequency perfect.

KPM171

I'm running the 75 WX ST and have been very happy with it, I especially like that you can easily disconnect and hide everything for day to day and then connect for off road trips. I agree with Cozdude tho, that kit has a few extra things you don't really need. I'm also running a firestick, only a 2' but it works great for everything I need.

Here's another thread with some similar CB info that might help you out: http://wayalife.com/showthread.php?10801-Need-some-CB-help

GRNHORN

The cobra 29 is a better radio and a lot cheaper at that. The downside when comparing the two is the 29 is bigger and cannot be disconnected as easily as the 75.