Re-Gear from 3.21 to ??

JKUx

So my 2008 JKU is a 6 speed man. with 3.21 gears; any one with this setup have experience with 4.56 or 4.88 gears and what lockers for D30 front D44 rear.
I'm running 35's and it's a daily with highway driving; according to the charts 4.56 should do just fine but down the road I would like to go to 37's, also are there reputable locations in jersey that are familiar to install these gear sets and lockers.
I'm new to this and would love everybody's input and what brand(s) they are most happy with.
Cheers!🍺
Erik

Tranquillity

Considering you have a D30 and run as DD here's what I'd do.

4.88, A true trac locker on front and ARB on the rear. Is your D30 reinforced yet?

:beer:

JKUx

Considering you have a D30 and run as DD here's what I'd do.

4.88, A true trac locker on front and ARB on the rear. Is your D30 reinforced yet?

:beer:

Great question; should I install gussets or sleeves, I wouldn't truss as it could warp the tube and that's the last thing I want...🍺

JKUx

Do gussets and regear to 4.88 or 5.13.

Sent from my iPhone

Thanks cozdude:👍:
Is my current setup ok for RC
3" EVO plush coils/5100's w/RK front lower arms/track bar/quick discos and links...
I can't go next month (work) but hopefully soon after that!

cozdude

Guy with a Red 2-Door
Thanks cozdude:👍:
Is my current setup ok for RC
3" EVO plush coils/5100's w/RK front lower arms/track bar/quick discos and links...
I can't go next month (work) but hopefully soon after that!

Yea it's fine. You can do a lot their. Hell you can do a lot when stock lol

Sent from my iPhone

Webe

I have 35's & 4.88 gears on a 6 speed manual. Just perfect. I think 5.13 would be to high for a daily driver. My original gears were 3.73

cozdude

Guy with a Red 2-Door
Do gussets and regear to 4.88 or 5.13.

Sent from my iPhone

Thanks cozdude::

i want to add to what i said above.