Help Me With My Decisions!

tonytony9

Dear Forums,

There are a few things I really would love to get for my 08 wrangler unlimited before the Summer arrives; actually, the spring! Of course many of these answers I could get from "reviews", however, most are very unreliable; plus you guys give the best advice anyways! I am looking for where to buy these items, who makes the best, and pointers.

*Please keep in mind I am new to the Jeep world!
*Text in Red represents an update from original post.

1) I need a Soft Top!
-My 08 only came with a hardtop which is great. However, the summer is no fun with the roof on! So, I am going to need the entire roof, I am guessing this also would include the hardware? I am willing to purchase USED :brows: ! What are some decent brands/websites which are not going to kill me on the price. I would love to spend well under $1,000 (need money for the goodies listed below).
-Looking for the OEM style Box shape - Just not into Trektops thank you for the input though!

2) I Want a Lift!
-I am currently running 17inch stocks rims. The tires seem decently large (for a stock jeep). I believe this may be the oversized tire package? Don't know the exact sizing off the top of my head but I believe they are 265's. The jeep came with them in perfect condition - so it probably does not make economic sense to buy new ones for a while. What do you guys recommend lift wise?

3) Tire Spacers!
-I am would love to space my tires out a little with the lift. Would probably look great. However, I do not want to risk safety of the car so they would have to extend the lugs. Are wheel spacers bad for the car in anyway? Do they increase wear? Give me some details! Also let me know of you favorite brands as well.

4) Fenders
Anyone have any input on Smittybilt XRC Flat Fenders? Seem cheap and would love to pick up a pair! Do they allow you to keep the factory blinker though?

Thanks for the help!

Last edited:

JK's JK

Banned
Dear Forums,