Hydro assist review

Jerms

Hydro assist review UPDATED

Went with the WTO Redneck set up with just porting the Delphi box, 1.75" ram using stock pump.

Took about 2 weeks by the time I sent them my box and getting it back. Installed this past Saturday and can I say...thank the good Lord above. I have stock steering again! Obviously no time on the rocks yet, but im anxious.

It feels really good on the roads so far.

Ill report back once tested locked and on the rocks. rsz_120140323_075918.jpg

Last edited:

hinrichs

Caught the Bug
Cant wait to see the review on this, ive been thinking about going with their kit for a while, but never saw a real review on it.

Devallee

Keep us updated please! This will be my next mod if all is well. I just can't afford a PSC system right now

Jerms

I definitely will. Problem is its gonna be another 4 weeks until my next trip :mad:

Sent from my SCH-I545 using WAYALIFE mobile app

I've been running the PSC system for just over 2 yrs without any issues. I'm doing an axle swap in a couple weeks to an axle that has a slightly tighter turn radius which requires a ram with a longer throw. Called up PSC and they shipped me a new one right away along with all new hoses and mounting tabs, all they charged me for was the ram itself.
1 finger steering on 40's, works great for those dinky parking spots at the mall 👍

Last edited:

Jerms

To answer if it returns to center...it does but does not return like if it were bone stock. But it does try. Comparing it to 2 of my buddies, one has a complete psc system on a 95 grand Cherokee with 38s, his feels robotic, you have to steer it back to center. My other buddies runs the redneck ram with 37s on a 98 Cherokee. It also feels robotic. I don't know if it's geometry, or there's isn't aligned correctly with proper caster, but for mine, it doesn't feel like I have to steer it to stay in the road.