SFZ or RR half doors?

Ldogg

Hey guys I wanted to get opinions on these two half doors. I like the look of both but have heard mixed reviews of both as well. I would either krylon paint them or plastic dip them as well. I haven't seen anyone paint the SFZ ones, but I have seen the RR ones and they look good. Not OEM good but not bad. The SFZ are cheaper for sure and I am not to worried about the uppers, although I hear we "may" see them at this years EJS.

Briguy114

I had the SFZ and I sold them shortly after I got them. Wasn't very impressed with the quality, they rattled, the uppers have been "coming soon" for like 2 years, and my paint guy said he wouldn't even bother painting them. If you want them just to beat up on the trail I'm sure they would serve you fine. I have no experience with the RR ones so I'm sure someone else will chime in on those.

MTG

Caught the Bug
I went with RR because...

1) I wasn't going to pay the money for factory doors
2) I've heard of SFZ warping in the sun.
3) SFZ recommends that they NOT be painted.
4) they rattle
5) I wanted uppers

You can get the RR for close to the same price on Amazon.

suicideking

Of those two, I would do the RR. The parts I've seen from them are good quality and I haven't heard anything bad about the doors.

I will be doing the Element doors with the steel skin.

Ldogg

I had heard the element doors rattle real bad too, and I like the weight and look of the other two. I really like the RR ones and they look really good painted.

Here they are in a pic I found. I had heard people complain about quality and the latch location on the RR but I hope they have resolved those.

ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1397626928.722886.jpg

Spartan

I had heard the element doors rattle real bad too, and I like the weight and look of the other two. I really like the RR ones and they look really good painted.