Got Some Newbie questions about my steup

compton94

If any of you read my profile and wave, I am new to this and I purchased my 2013 JKU Sahara used with an ICON 4" lift kit and 20" Rockstars :icon_crazy: and 35" Toyos. there are a few questions that I have now that I have gone off road a little and engaged my 4L and 4H.

1. When in 4H and at slower speeds and in reverse, my rig is a little "jerky". it isnt that way when I am in 2H. I havent been in 4L that much to really see if it is doing that, but will test it out and update.

2. Gussets, what are they really and are they needed with the larger tires. I have been reading some of the builds and guys are talking about welding them on after they have added larger tires.

3. I like the Toyos, but really hate my rims. I have been looking at 17" Pro Comps as my next purchase with the same size tires of 35". Does anyone have any complaints about Pro Comp that I should take into consideration?

4. Looking at quick releases for my sway bars, any suggestions?

Thanks in advance,

Matt

Hack12

If any of you read my profile and wave, I am new to this and I purchased my 2013 JKU Sahara used with an ICON 4" lift kit and 20" Rockstars :icon_crazy: and 35" Toyos. there are a few questions that I have now that I have gone off road a little and engaged my 4L and 4H.

1. When in 4H and at slower speeds and in reverse, my rig is a little "jerky". it isnt that way when I am in 2H. I havent been in 4L that much to really see if it is doing that, but will test it out and update.

2. Gussets, what are they really and are they needed with the larger tires. I have been reading some of the builds and guys are talking about welding them on after they have added larger tires.

3. I like the Toyos, but really hate my rims. I have been looking at 17" Pro Comps as my next purchase with the same size tires of 35". Does anyone have any complaints about Pro Comp that I should take into consideration?