HID PROJECTORS headlight system Install

TowMator

Hey guys after debating after many weeks after which light system i wanted to go with i pulled the trigger on HID Projectors headlight system. Main reason is i like the spread of light coverage much better than JW speaker, also the cut off is like no other (so crisp and clean). Now as for the install I am a newb to anything electrical and have minimal skills. However, this install is 1 out of 10 difficulty:thumb:

Alright to start things off the packaging was very well put together and secure. Tom provides an email with detailed instructions (which i printed out) and he provides a video for the wiring harness. So fare so good.

hidprojectors.jpg

So i took everything out and set it on the table to try and make sense of it all. I have a 2012 jeep so there is an extra harness that the video doesnt provide. It connects to the main harness wires than to the actual light, wasn't hard to figure it out.

hidprojectors3.jpg
hidprojectors11.jpg

Alright now its time to take the grill off to make things 100% easier and to take off the old lights. Just 4 screws and some tabs. If you need instructions to take the grill off i suggest having someone put the HIDS on for you :D

hidprojectors4.jpg

I put the main HID harness on the left side by my Air intake. Main reason is because the positive wire has to reach the battery so its the only place to put it.

hidprojectors6.jpg

As you can see all the harnesses are plug and play for an easy install.

hidprojectors5.jpg

The most time consuming part was trying to find a place to install all the harnesses and where to install the ballast. On the left side i used the(1) red screw by my intake behind the headlight. Its just one screw but it fits the ballast hole perfectly and holds it tight in place.

hidprojectors7.jpg

On the right side i had to cut some plastic piece as you can see and i used (1) red screw that isn't used for anything and it fits the ballast perfectly.