Bumper & Winch or Lift & Tires

JKBlackie

I've been saving for a while and I'm starting to get to the point where I can afford my next big move for my JKU. I'm trying to mull over the pro's and con's to going with a lift and tires first or a front bumper and winch. What do all of you suggest to cross off the list first? Keep in mind I am a student so the mod's don't exactly pour in too quickly. It'll probably be a while before the next mod comes.

My lift & Tires would probably be a BB and 35's
My bumper & winch will probably be a Pure Jeep Bare Bonez bumper and a Quadratec Winch.

Thanks for the input! :thumb:

lmaya

I would suggest bumper and winch. I went the opposite route and regretted it because the factory jeep already has great suspension and decent clearance to get you through some difficult situations....but if you have a winch then you can recover yourself if you get stuck.

noroad

I've been saving for a while and I'm starting to get to the point where I can afford my next big move for my JKU. I'm trying to mull over the pro's and con's to going with a lift and tires first or a front bumper and winch. What do all of you suggest to cross off the list first? Keep in mind I am a student so the mod's don't exactly pour in too quickly. It'll probably be a while before the next mod comes.

My lift & Tires would probably be a BB and 35's
My bumper & winch will probably be a Pure Jeep Bare Bonez bumper and a Quadratec Winch.

Thanks for the input! :thumb:

My vote is for lift and tires as nothing is better then some space between you and the ground! Also someone can always winch you or tug you out, they cant always give yoyu more space from the ground!

olram30

Not That Kind of Engineer
I vote bumper and winch, lifted or factory can both get stuck. If your alone, that's a long walk for help.

JKBlackie

I vote bumper and winch, lifted or factory can both get stuck. If your alone, that's a long walk for help.