Billy the Billet build...

MilesNauticus

Well I have been spending the money and time for a couple of months now and the more I do the more it's starting to feel like a "build" so I figured I'd start my own thread. For those of you who decide to take the time to follow and or post on this, thank you, but don't get too excited the is probably gonna take awhile. The fact of the matter is I am starting this more for me to just kind of watch the transition, but anybody else who wants to follow along by all means.

Billet Silver Metallic
2013 JKU Sport
Automatic
3.21 gears

Here's a picture the day after I bought it, (which just so happened to be my birthday, so happy birthday to me)

IMG_0010.jpg
June 18

With my beautiful wife standing inside it.

While at the beach I found a set of 10th Anniversary Rubicon take-offs, went and bought em and got em put on.

June 21

After I got back the beach I found and picked up a set of MOPAR OEM step rails, the picture is actually a day or so after install after the gym. Obviously, I got caught in the rain. Got the top up in time but you can't exactly throw full doors in the back.

June 25

After the beach I started picking up some of the smaller things that aren't in the pictures or I didn't really take pictures of with the before and after and during the install's (I'm bad about that cause I get wrapped up in the work), but here they are:

Installed (added):
MyGig 430 Radio (non nav/sirius version)
Factory Soft Top (found a killer deal from a local guy who just didn't like the soft top)
Bestop Under Seat Lock Box (for my gat)
Rugged Ridge Tow Hitch
Rugged Ridge floor mats, front and back seats.
AntennaX shorty 5in (sucked, returned) replaced with AntennaX 13in (still not that great)
Rugged Ridge grab handles for front
Smittybilt flashlight holder
Smittybilt quick release mirrors