Pre-running Jeep JK

titus7

Im new to the whole jeep/suspension thing. I just purchased my first Jeep/4x4 and even though its already been in the shop for 2 of the 3 weeks that Ive had it, I love and miss it like a bad habit.

I'm not going to be Pre-running my jeep, but I would love to get a suspension setup that can handle running across the wide open desert at higher speeds yet still retain the ability to climb and crawl...and still be as comfortable as I can be.

I keep looking at various setups from:
Offroad Evolution
ICON
Teraflex

Again I'm new to all of this and appreciate any help, pics, stories to help me figure out what I need.

Thanks in advance!!! :D

Sent from my SM-N900V using WAYALIFE mobile app

piginajeep

The Original Smartass
Teraflex and Evo should not be in the same sentence.

Might was well compare dog shit to a fine steak

titus7

Dtd from evo mfg. Best there is for what your wanting.

What is Dtd? Is it a complete kit? Will they do the install and what negative effects will it have on any other factory parts? I don't mind spending money for doing it right the first time and I would like to stay under 10k.

On another note I want to run the Method 105 Beadlock wheels if anyone has any pics/stories with them good/bad/indifferent

NAUJK

Teraflex and Evo should not be in the same sentence.

Might was well compare dog shit to a fine steak

They werent in the same 'sentence' they were in the same list :crazyeyes:

Evo Double Throw Down coilovers are what you want.

Ah2014jk

What is Dtd? Is it a complete kit? Will they do the install and what negative effects will it have on any other factory parts? I don't mind spending money for doing it right the first time and I would like to stay under 10k.

On another note I want to run the Method 105 Beadlock wheels if anyone has any pics/stories with them good/bad/indifferent

They are and they aren't a kit.
They have a front
And
They have a rear ( 2 different kits )