TPMS sensors bad

CedarRaider

Hey guys I had my TPMS light come on the other night. All tires are the same pressure but only 3 triggered the light. The right rear that is the same pressure wasn't blinking.2014 JKU Tires and wheels are stock BFG MT with willys wheels, no flash cal adjustments have been done yet. I've been running the same pressure for 4 months. Is this going to a sensor problem or is the system just being glitchy.

hydrohut

Hey guys I had my TPMS light come on the other night. All tires are the same pressure but only 3 triggered the light. The right rear that is the same pressure wasn't blinking.2014 JKU Tires and wheels are stock BFG MT with willys wheels, no flash cal adjustments have been done yet. I've been running the same pressure for 4 months. Is this going to a sensor problem or is the system just being glitchy.

I know on mine if I have aired down and then re-inflated it takes quite a bit of a drive to reset them. Also in my case they have to be all 35 psi or more to get the light to go out. Thats about all the info I can give and mine is a 2009 it sounds like you have a warning light for each wheel?

Sessoms14X

I recently had my tires rotated and it was on for about 3 days. I was in a hurry one day and was driving over 80 on the highway and by the time I got home the warning light was off. Maybe that will work for you too?

Sent from my SM-G900V using WAYALIFE mobile app

hogtyed

:driving: I had to replace a TPMS on one of my wife's tires on her Dodge Journey a few weeks ago. The dealer wanted $100 to replace it. I went to the local Parks Auto supply & bought a new TPMS. Lucky for me I have a motorcycle tire changer so I decided to give it a shot. I put in the new TPMS & popped the tire back on. It was easier than changing a motorcycle tire. The light was still on after putting the tire back on but after running the car down the road it went back off. I guess there is some kind of reset after a certain speed.

Benito

Caught the Bug