Newbie-Install Days-Beer?! Ever?!

GENREC

Newbie-Install Days-Beer?! Ever?! OC,Cali

Hey guys, newbie here with a 2014 JKU from Lake Forest, SoCal, just wondering if I missed a section or thread for install or help type days for certain things on the JK, like headlights, hood latches, or whatever? Beer, pizza, yea or nay? These ever happen? or is everyone just do it yourselfers? :D

Last edited:

sean.m.adams33

Hey guys, newbie here with a 2014 JKU from Lake Forest, SoCal, just wondering if I missed a section or thread for install or help type days for certain things on the JK, like headlights, hood latches, or whatever? Beer, pizza, yea or nay? These ever happen? or is everyone just do it yourselfers? :D

I have never seen a thread but not a bad idea. Usually if people ask somebody(s) usually just jump in. Is there something you need help with?

10frank9

Web Wheeler
Post up and perhaps folks might offer. Most folks meet the. Realize they live somewhat close, just ask and no doubt someone will be willing to lend a hand.

I believe what you are asking about is called a wrenching party. Not a bad idea. I've heard of something similar for fender cutting, not sure if it was on this forum or not, but if it's something you'd like to try then set it up and see who goes for it :thumb:

bkac

Caught the Bug
Yeah, we had a wrenching party late Saturday night on the Rubicon trail. 5 people showed up to straighten a metaljoke tierod. Good times!
I'm sure if you ask someone will be willing to help you out.
:thumbup:

Sent from my VS980 4G using WAYALIFE mobile app

Davwashere

Yeah, we had a wrenching party late Saturday night on the Rubicon trail. 5 people showed up to straighten a metaljoke tierod. Good times!
I'm sure if you ask someone will be willing to help you out.
:thumbup:

Sent from my VS980 4G using WAYALIFE mobile app

Those are the best kind of wrenching parties. Lots of jokes and good times.

GENREC