Engine bogs at 40 and 50mph

jeep08

My 08JK bogs down around 40-50mph i have spectre cai and dua tip cat back exhaust. Tried putting oem intake back on to see if it would go away but it didnt.. Also added a throttle body spacer hoping it would help but it didnt make any difference either. Do u guys think i may need whole exhaust upgrade to flow better out?

shadow21

My 08JK bogs down around 40-50mph i have spectre cai and dua tip cat back exhaust. Tried putting oem intake back on to see if it would go away but it didnt.. Also added a throttle body spacer hoping it would help but it didnt make any difference either. Do u guys think i may need whole exhaust upgrade to flow better out?

Do you have a tuner on it? If so reset it to stock the reload the map. Also does it make a sound when it bogs down?

jeep08

I have superchips flashpaq.. I had to turn rev limiter to its max that helped but not much. Im new to learning wat all the flashpaq does n not sure if ineed to start moving shift points or wat?.. I hav 33's as well n programmed speedo accordingly for tire size.. It just wants to bog down between 30-40 and 50-55mph no noise u can just feel it slowly getting sluggish then all a sudden it will gun back up n level out mainly on slight inclines. Im a newbie jeeper so any tips r greatly appreciated!

shadow21

I have superchips flashpaq.. I had to turn rev limiter to its max that helped but not much. Im new to learning wat all the flashpaq does n not sure if ineed to start moving shift points or wat?.. I hav 33's as well n programmed speedo accordingly for tire size.. It just wants to bog down between 30-40 and 50-55mph no noise u can just feel it slowly getting sluggish then all a sudden it will gun back up n level out mainly on slight inclines. Im a newbie jeeper so any tips r greatly appreciated!

I don't have a Flashpaq but I'd reset then I'd reload. If your ever unsure don't change anything to do with the tuner.