3.0 Eco-diesel in a JK/JKU

SilverBack

Has anyone heard of or know about a shop or company that is transplanting the 3.0 liter ED into a wrangler JK or JKU? I would think this would be a pretty popular choice.

What say the masses?

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

seanb123

I'd say the cost would be very high , and when out in the woods would you really want that diesel sound and smell. I know I don't but still a great concept for better mpg

jasont0311

Caught the Bug
Bruiser conversions is doing diesel swaps, Its a 3.9 4BT though. Once my engine or tranny go, I may consider this.

jasont0311

Caught the Bug
I know my reading comprehension isn't the best but it does say it comes with a rebuilt engine and transmission. I've been wrong before though.

SilverBack

Guys, I know the cummins is a great engine, hell I've been working on them for many years. Im specifically talking about the clean burning, very quiet, 3.0 liter ED. V6 for V6 swap. 30+MPG. I love the cummins engine but it is loud and smokes a lot at varying loads and speeds. I want a clean, quiet, reliable ED.........😎

Bacon

The latest edition of Jp magazine has an ad for Banks selling an engine (3.0 diesel), trans(5 speed auto) and tcase(2.72) as a package. No mention of price or if they'll have a JK install kit though. I checked the Banks website and found the package but it says to contact for price iirc. And no mention of an install kit ala motech.

Sent from my SGH-I547C using WAYALIFE mobile app

computeruser6

Guys, I know the cummins is a great engine, hell I've been working on them for many years. Im specifically talking about the clean burning, very quiet, 3.0 liter ED. V6 for V6 swap. 30+MPG. I love the cummins engine but it is loud and smokes a lot at varying loads and speeds. I want a clean, quiet, reliable ED.........