HELP a squeak i cannot find.

M_Savage

Caught the Bug
Ok guys bare with me as there is going to be a bit of back ground and description but i desperately need help.

I have been doing a bunch or reading and web search and even found great threads on here to help me out. But I am in need of some further info before I buy a replacement part or start taking things off I don't need to.
Problem: I have have had a little squeak that would come and go mostly when I would turn right that started a couple months back. But now it's is a continues squeak no matter which direction I turn or even driving straight and at any rate of speed. It only goes away when I apply the breaks.
my thoughts: either a bent axle flange or a warped rotor, but i am no mechanic so thats the best i could come up with what i found on the internet.
To me it sounds as if it is coming from the rear passenger side, so last week I put the rear on jack stands and let the wheels turn this is what I found:
sorry i cannot figure out how to make my videos smaller to be able to upload her so i put them on youtube and have added them here.
as a further note, the driver side wheel rotates straight and does not seem to have any wobble at all. also, when i pick the wheel up (passenger wheel) and see if it has any play there seems to be some movement.

Thank for any and all help with this! I would like to figure it out before, if it does, turn into something serious.

MTG

Caught the Bug
Squeaks drive me crazy and I am dealing with one now. :gray no:\

Honestly its hard to hear anything in your videos. Looking at the 2nd video it seems the rotor is moving a bit. I'd probably start by replacing it and seeing if it goes away. It's a pretty inexpensive test to eliminate something more serious. FWIW, I have a set of rotors and parking brake pads that I'll be taking back this weekend after trying to track down my noise. :mad: