Picked up a take off 2013 Sport D44, not sure what I've got here.

JCDriller

Good evening, tonight I picked up a take off D44 from a 2013 sport, it's geared in 4.88 which I needed so I *thought* I'd just get a new axle instead of paying to have mine regeared. However, now that I have the axle at home and I'm comparing it to my factory axle all the bracketry is different. After contacting the owner and admitting that I'm a compete rookie I found out it had EVO bolt on coil overs installed. I can see its got a raised track bar bracket and the spring perches have been cut off, but I can't identify the other bracketry and I don't know if it'll work with standard shocks and control arms. Can anyone help me figure out what I've got here and what I need to bolt this guy up to my JKU.

Last edited:

JCDriller

Had a long arm kit as well. You will need all new brackets. Should have done your research first.

I can't disagree with this statement, the seller also didn't know the mounts were different. He sold it as a factory axle that had 4.88s installed. Nice guy, said he'd return the money if it won't work, but gonna spend 4 hours driving again!

I was hoping this was just a raised shock mount similar to my rock stars. So even if I have adjustable control arms and add spring perches this guy won't work unless i have long arms?

OverlanderJK

Resident Smartass
I can't disagree with this statement, the seller also didn't know the mounts were different. He sold it as a factory axle that had 4.88s installed. Nice guy, said he'd return the money if it won't work, but gonna spend 4 hours driving again!

I was hoping this was just a raised shock mount similar to my rock stars. So even if I have adjustable control arms and add spring perches this guy won't work unless i have long arms?