help with planning 2nd stage?

pbujk13

I have ben a watcher on the forum for a while, but I am a newbie at JKs, offroading, etc.

Looking at all that I need to update/upgrade, I am now looking at options, and got overwhelmed. I am looking for some help to figure out next steps and some recommendations.
My primary points to address are parts that are failing (necessary) and possibly improving on-road driving (allowable justification to SO)
My ball joints are going to need replacing soon, draglink too, and at least one bushings on the rear arms and track bar are starting to go on the right side (Not sure which parts are at what stage yet, this was a cursory check on the axle)
The cheapest option is just replace OEM with OEM but based on fit, and measure, based on the wear rate on the OEMs, but I'd rather go for better now than be doing this again next year and besides where is the fun in that?

Summary: for a 80-90% dd and easy moderate trails:
  • need ball joints (Dynatrac prosteer?) on D30. What else should I do when replacing the ball joints?
  • drag link needs replacing: do I flip and if so how?
  • benefit of going to long arms?

Background:
I am in NC, and other than a Uwharrie trip planned, my jeep is a Daily Driver with 90% city/highway currently, and mostly farm and trail usage otherwise (no dune/desert runs and only some mildish trail rock crawling)
I am sure at some point I'll ease off of my crazy work schedule and have time to do some proper off road activities.
For comparison my previous rock crawling experience is with an armored and slightly lifted WK on a medium run it wasn't qualified for (go skids and rails, wish i had had one on the muffler) and the easy stuff.
For the most part, I have a 4wheelparts shop do any suspension, welding, etc. (I have never welded on a vehicle and experimenting on my DD seems like a poor place to start)