Help me choose a lift!

tonytony9

So, I really want to get a lift on my rig and I need some advice. I am trying to do this sorta on a budget but let me know what you guys think.

I have a 2008 Jeep Wrangler unlimited 3.8l v6 automatic with 295's (about 33inchs) and 1.5 inch wheel spacers. My rig has about 116k miles on it and it is a daily driver. During the school year I put about 1k a month on it driving to school everyday. Once I leave for college this number will significantly decrease. The rig has never been off-roades hardcore. Only some small, fun trails.

I was thinking of doing the 2.5inch lifts that companies like Teraflex make. Those little black metal things you put under the coils or whatever (sorry I'm a newbie).

But I also want to make sure I am really going to get the hight im looking for. I have seen some 3.5 inch lifts and I really love them.

So what should I do? I don't want to spend a fortune but I'm willing to spend some money. I would also like to be able to do the instal myself so I don't have to spend an extra grand on labor.

Also, what should I expect for my rig since it has a decent amount of miles on it? I don't want it to really damage my truck.

Thanks guys!!

cozdude

Guy with a Red 2-Door
A 2.5" budget boost (those hockey pucks on top of the spring your referring to) is a cheap way to get lift and run a larger tire. For your budget needs this is the best way to go. A decent kit would be the teraflex bb with the shock extensions. You can use the stock coils and shocks (if you like the stock shocks) for a decent price.

tonytony9

A 2.5" budget boost (those hockey pucks on top of the spring your referring to) is a cheap way to get lift and run a larger tire. For your budget needs this is the best way to go. A decent kit would be the teraflex bb with the shock extensions. You can use the stock coils and shocks (if you like the stock shocks) for a decent price.