Rear Bumper

roxytherubi

Im looking to get a rear bumper, but there are so many, i don't even know where to start looking! Im new to JKs and need some help/input! Im looking to spend no more than $900, but open too all options! The one thing id like it to have is a tire carrier! Id love to see everyones pictures, and which bumpers they recommend!

sjd78

I have the LOD Offroad gen 4 shorty bumper with door linked tire carrier. It's an awesome product! Although priced a little bit above your $900 budget.

10frank9

Web Wheeler
I too run the LōD rear bumper with linked tire carrier (opens with tailgate). It's a bit more than you had in mind but the quality is 2nd to none. ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1427130395.028160.jpg

You may not find too many QUALITY bumpers with tire carriers for $900 or less. You can always go with the OR-Fab tie carrier, AEV or Gen-Right tire carriers for about that price. They will not come with bumpers though.

blacksand

I just put on the ace engineering rear bumper and Tire carrier and couldn't be happier. Quality product, great engineering and fitment .

roxytherubi

Does anybody have experience with the body armor rear high clearance bumper and tire carrier?
Its a Good price at $846.99
bumper.jpg

Havoc40

Sorry I can't post a photo with it installed...just got mine today. I will also add another recommendation for the LoD Gen.4 shorty. My 1st impressions are awesome quality and built like a tank. I chose the non-linked version because I wanted to run all the optional accessories for long trips. Can't wait to get this thing installed!!!

Last edited:
Im looking to get a rear bumper, but there are so many, i don't even know where to start looking! Im new to JKs and need some help/input! Im looking to spend no more than $900, but open too all options! The one thing id like it to have is a tire carrier! Id love to see everyones pictures, and which bumpers they recommend!