Vibration when accelerating... help!

Rryanstauffer

Well in Arizona we do not get much rain but we do have a lot of dirt so when it actually does rain I get a little crazy! With that being said after I took her out in the mud i noticrd some vibration when I would accelerate. It's not very bad but definitely noticeable enough to cause some worry.

I thought it may just be some mud throwing off the balance somewhere but after 30 minutes at a self wash station the problem persists.

What could this be? I have a 2010 jku and have had a 2" pucks installed about a year ago with no problems... does that is sound like a bad u joint? Please help and with detail because im no mechanic!

Thanks im advance, like always I appreciate it!

Rryanstauffer

Any one have any advice? I am trying to figure if this is a serious issue that should be resolved before any other damage is done...
Also I going on a 200+ mile trip this weekend and need some insight if this is something that should/would deter me!

I appreciate everyone's insight and knowledge on this site!

Clem319

Any one have any advice? I am trying to figure if this is a serious issue that should be resolved before any other damage is done...
Also I going on a 200+ mile trip this weekend and need some insight if this is something that should/would deter me!

I appreciate everyone's insight and knowledge on this site!

Did you check the drive lines? See if there is any play in them. If there is, prob a bad u joint

Rryanstauffer