do i need them!?!?!?

GusGus23

Hi Yall,

im new to owning a jeep. 07 4dr. 95k. It was givien to my gf from her parents. So im doing all the fluids and what not. it doesn't seem like any of them have ever been changed let alone the bolts removed. also is was a Michigan jeep its whole life :/ So its been a rough morning. When trying to remove the transfer case shield the bolt seized up and i spun the head off the bolt. So the rest of the bolt is left in the in the hole.... WHOOOPS!. she will never drive off road.. sad i know... and being "her car" ill prolly never be able to as well. So with all that being said do i really need the shields for the transmission and transfer-case?

If you mean the skid plates then no. Especially if it never goes offroad. I would keep them around just in case she changes her mind.

jeeeep

Hooked
I'd go ahead and PB Blast it let it soak and then try an Ez out later on.

But as mentioned, if it's not going to be used off road, not needed.

Welcome to the WAYALIFE Gus.