Am I doing this right?

GregMort13

Caught the Bug
Alright guys, so in case not everyone knows, i now have a 2015 tank 2 door. It has a manual transmission. Before i traded my 4 door in for a 2 door, i had already purchased the 4" evo enforcer kit with the drag link flip, slabs and 37" toyos and the evo protek system.

I am new to the two door would and want to make sure this would work for me via your guys knowledge. I love the look of quit staring's 2 door with the 4" plushrides so i decided to keep the 4 inch instead of getting 3" coils. From my understanding this is going to net me about 5" of lift. As of right now, the jeep is a COMPLETELY STOCK SPORT. (Have Rubi Rails)

This is my dilemma. I have 1700 bucks to put on my jeep.

NOTE: Jeep will only be driven on the road until i feel I'm set up enough to do light runs at rausch.

At first i was thinking to just use the stock driveshafts for as long as i can. But now I'm thinking i should at least do the front to a 1350.

Just want to get people opinions on where i go from here.

DS's and adj upper rear arms?

Just the Front DS and a stubby bumper and sliders?

HELP!

jeeeep

Hooked
if you had a 4dr you could run it with just a front ds, but.. with a 2dr and that much lift I'm pretty sure you'll need both.
2dr guys will chime in soon and confirm

GregMort13

Caught the Bug
Yeah i know of that much. Im thinking maybe i could do 1310's front and back and RockKrawler adj. rear uppers and i would still have enough for a front bumper.

I like to wheel but being in NJ honestly I'm more of a trail ride climb over smaller rocks kinda guy. I don't ever really plan on trying to climb up mountains lmao

jeeeep

Hooked
i have a 1310 in front and 1350 rear with ATX and BFG KO2 37's. ran that in Moab no issues.
IMO I'd run a 1350 rear over a 1310 even if trails are mild.

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member