Jk lift kit question

DinosaurChaser

So I have a 2013 jk sport 2dr and im a little new to jeeps but have done a LOT of research. Im going from 33s to 37s. So im putting on a basic 4 inch rc lift. Definitely something to build up from quality wise. I have 5.13 gears to put in it when its ready and have the exhaust spacers and plan to upgrade the drive shaft and fortify the front axle significantly soon after the upgrade. I also know I need a programmer. Im going to get better shocks, control arms, and track bars sometime. Also just cut my stock fenders into flat fenders. Just making sure im thinking of everything because i know there's alot that goes into getting it up on 37s. Just wondering if im missing anything? Doing anything stupid? Thanks for the help!

MR.Ty

Token East Coast Guy
So I have a 2013 jk sport 2dr and im a little new to jeeps but have done a LOT of research. Im going from 33s to 37s. So im putting on a basic 4 inch rc lift. Definitely something to build up from quality wise. I have 5.13 gears to put in it when its ready and have the exhaust spacers and plan to upgrade the drive shaft and fortify the front axle significantly soon after the upgrade. I also know I need a programmer. Im going to get better shocks, control arms, and track bars sometime. Also just cut my stock fenders into flat fenders. Just making sure im thinking of everything because i know there's alot that goes into getting it up on 37s. Just wondering if im missing anything? Doing anything stupid? Thanks for the help!

4in Rough Country lift? I'd start by choosing a different company to buy a lift from.

DinosaurChaser

Ik its not the greatest lift company ever. But its just springs and brackets and shocks-which im going to upgrade to bilsteins when I get the money. So its really just a cheap lift to get it up in the air. Should've known id get some crap for that lol

Jtmw