Wave from Arizona

AZMikeD

Hi! I signed up a few days ago and wanted to introduce myself. My wife and I moved to Arizona from Maryland about 5 years ago for my job. I miss Maryland and family/friends but we like Arizona.

I'm a newb when it comes to off-roading and I'm still shopping for my first Jeep. Started doing some simple trails in my wife's CUV and thought this might be something I'd like. A friend has a Jeep Sport with 33's so I rented a Rubicon from Barlows in Sedona and we did Dry Creek Trail and Soldier's Pass. I loved it! Seems like a unique way to see some beautiful parts of this state and other parts of the country. Plus its great fun. ;) I also see it as a way to further bond with my Son. He's 3 1/2 and has loved the trails we've done in my wife's vehicle.

I have a limited budget so have been looking for an LJ. I'd prefer the longer wheel base since I'll need the back seat installed. I may be able to get into an older JKU but we'll see.

I've been researching Jeeps for a few months now and have learned a lot but am looking forward to reading the forum and meeting some new people. Hopefully I'll find the right Jeep soon and see some of you on the trails!

Michael

P.S. We drove some of the improved part of the Montana Mountain Trail today. Storms were rolling in so we decided to head back in case the washes started to fill up. Beautiful area.

0731151319.jpg

TheFunSmith

Welcome to the forum! Glad to hear you enjoy wheeling in Az. There are tons of beautiful trails out here to enjoy, time to get that jeep and start seeing more of them. :thumb:

Back Country

Welcome! I got hooked last year when a ERAUGrad04 took me to Death Valley! You should take the family, it was a awesome experience. Good luck on the search, you will know when you find the one!:cheesy:

AZMikeD

Welcome to the forum! Glad to hear you enjoy wheeling in Az. There are tons of beautiful trails out here to enjoy, time to get that jeep and start seeing more of them. :thumb: