Lift Kit Help?

atjakream

I want to purchase a Teraflex Lift Kit and I am unsure of which one I need to buy. I want a 3" lift for 35"tires on my 2012 Sport JKU. Im going to get into wheeling as soon as I get the lift. Im looking at the Teraflex 3" lift with 8 flexarms, trackbar, and 9550 shocks. Is this a good purchase?
Im also going to purchase 4.56 gears. Is anyoone running this setup? Can anyone help me out? Im really new to this, thanks.

MR.Ty

Token East Coast Guy
Welcome to WAL! If you like your current ride quality I suggest a 2.5" budget boost to fit 35s. Also, there is no need to replace all 8 of your control arms with just 3" of lift.

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
I want to purchase a Teraflex Lift Kit and I am unsure of which one I need to buy. I want a 3" lift for 35"tires on my 2012 Sport JKU. Im going to get into wheeling as soon as I get the lift. Im looking at the Teraflex 3" lift with 8 flexarms, trackbar, and 9550 shocks. Is this a good purchase?
Im also going to purchase 4.56 gears. Is anyoone running this setup? Can anyone help me out? Im really new to this, thanks.

Since you seem to be unaware, that 3" kit will yield you way over 4" of actual lift. This is WAY MORE than you need with just 35" tires. I should also note that of all the lifts I have installed and personally run, I have found TeraFlex coils to provide one of the stiffest rides. Also, the joints they use have a tendency to blow out. Just a few things you should be aware of.

As far as gears go, I personally would recommend you go up to 4.88 instead of 4.56. If you ever decide to go bigger, you'll be more closely setup for it and the RPM difference really isn't enough to matter. Also, you will have more power too.

mackey

Welcome to Wayalife. This forum has tons of experience so Id definitely seek as much advise as possible.