2016 JKU Rubicon + Evo Enforcer + 35's?

Weeeee

My first post here!

I recently ordered a 2016 Rubicon Unlimited, Tank, Auto with 4.10 gears and a bunch of other options. Now I am looking for lift, tires, armor, bumpers etc.
I am new to the JK world but not new to Jeep's, so I am looking for some suggestions and advice.

The goals for my Rubi build are as follows:

Daily Driver
Lift for 35"s
Armor and bumpers aluminum where possible for weight savings
Capable as weekend warrior
Mild rock's
Moderate trails
Overland expedition vehicle
Comfortable ride for long trips (I have a bad back and the TJ is slowly killing me)

I am thinking of going with the ORE Evo Enforcer kit with the drag link flip.

Questions:

I want to keep the stock flairs and do not want to cut them, with 35's would I need the 3 or 4 inch lift?

Shocks -
Bilstein 5100 - I have run these and I am not that impressed
Rancho RS 9000XL - Currently run these on a TJ and previously on a Durango and I like the ride. The only thing I don't like is the paint sucks on these and living in the midwest they rust within a year. I have also had issues with shearing off the adjuster knobs on the rocks. Based on reading these forums they sound like a good match and less expensive then KIng's.

I have no experience with the king shocks and I am curious if they are worth the money over the Rancho's
King 2.0
King 2.5

What else will I need that is not included with the lift, front drive shaft, rims with how much back spacing, etc ?

Last edited:

Peak

Welcome, be sure to to give us a wave!
I'd go with the 4" kit it would look nice with 35's and stock fenders and if you wanted to cut them and throw 37's under there eventually you can. Both ranch and Bilstein shocks are good with those coils from what I've heard. You probably won't need kings if it's mainly daily driver and weekend overland. You will also need a front driveshaft I believe. Also wheel spacers or new wheels that have the correct backspacing.