Confused with my AC system and need help

Theboogyman3.14

Ok, now, I'm an electrical and mechanical engineer, so I'm not completely incompetent. I've been dealing with a intermittent problem the last few months. To begin with, sometimes the ac, just wouldn't come on, and if it did, it would only blow air on the slowest fan setting, with thermostat at its coldest setting, and the position of the switch that controls where the flow of air comes from, makes no difference. So, I replaced the resistor for the blower motor. Also, going back real quick, when it wasn't acting janky, it operated like it normally should. Now, the resistor changing, gave the illusion of fixing the problem for a couple days, then went back to intermittent annoyance mode. I began to think that there was a short in one of the plugs behind the head, here's the logic on that. When it was not running correctly, the head unit would become much hotter than normal. Then another symptom arose. When the jeep was turned off, and key removed from ignition, doors opened, then shut, the ac would still be running. Ok, now i have changed the ac blower motor relay, not only that, since i bought the hard top for the jeep, i never put in the new wiring and controller arm for rear windshield wash and new head unit with rear defrost button. Now, i have changed the head unit as well. I know what you're going to say, it's got to be the blower motor. Well, if it were in fact the blower motor, it would have finished burning up by now, and I can tell you that when I ohm out the motor, it reads through the windings correctly, and when the system decides it wants to work, the motor turns just fine, no sound of a shaft bearing, hum, moans or groans. Also, when I go over a mild bump like recessed railroad tracks at a crossing, the ac comes on just fine. So, finally, the question... is anyone familiar with the routes in which the wires are ran, and if so, where is the most likely place for this to occur, or are the commons