Synergy Drag Link falls/rotates forward after driving

bdubnit

Just a couple months ago I installed a synergy tie rod, Synergy drag link flip, Synergy Track Bar relocation bracket, and the Synergy Steering Stabilizer kit with the fox 2.0 Steering Stabilizer. This is my first time doing something like this but i'd say everything went pretty smoothly.

All of the new components are doing great except for the drag link. After going for a drive or even just around the block, the drag link is completely rotated forward on the TRE's (Pic below).

I drilled the hole with 7/8" bit and used the tapered adapter that came with the kit. Installed the drag link with the TRE's flat and the bar flat like the instructions say. Today I tried to adjust it so that the bar was angled down a bit more while the TRE's were flat to see if that would help but it didn't seem to.

Any ideas how to correct this? or is it normal for the drag link to sit forward like that?

Other notable suspension/steering components - Rouch country 3.5" springs and N20 Shocks, Rough Country LCA (non adjustable), Synergy Ball joints

20150907_125515.jpg

CrazyLarry

Yes that is normal. It's the weight of the bar that is rotating the tie rod end down like that. The bar won't stop rotating down until the joint is maxed out. On mine the rod end on the pitman arm side is flexed down. In your pic your tie rod end on your tie rod is doing it as well. No big deal

CrazyLarry

Do not use those boots on the draglink. The draglink needs vertical misalignment the tie rod does not. Installing those boots on the draglink will cause major binding during articulation. I use the boots on my tie rod only to avoid tie rod flop cause I have hydro assist. If you don't have hydro assist you don't really gain anything with those boots

jeeeep

Hooked