Rock Krawler 5.5 X Factor Stretch system

SevenSlotSpartan

Hey fellas so I really want to see my 2 door get stretched one of these days so I've been researching some different ways on how to make that happen. I recently stumbled across this and was curious as to if any of you guys have any experience with this stretch system or know of anyone who has. Any input about stretches in general is definitely appreciated as I am kinda new to owning and building jeeps!

Thanks fellers!

P.S. Here's a link if you're curious about the system:

http://www.rockkrawler.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=RKJKCOMP55

jkwebbie

I have a 2 door also and plan on stretching it in a few years, but I wouldn't go with Rock Krawler. From what I've seen it only pushes the axle back like 3" which isn't even worth it. Go with the Genright or Synergy. They move the axle back 6-10" which is way better. I plan on going with the Synergy stretch

SevenSlotSpartan

I have a 2 door also and plan on stretching it in a few years, but I wouldn't go with Rock Krawler. From what I've seen it only pushes the axle back like 3" which isn't even worth it. Go with the Genright or Synergy. They move the axle back 6-10" which is way better. I plan on going with the Synergy stretch

Yeah jkwebbie I've seen their generic stretches that your talking about and yes you're right the 3-4" of stretch is not worth the money but the one in the link is a newer one I think and it pushes the axel back 8". Now considering the general lack of information on this system I'm worried that's it's either not worth the money or its new and no one is running it yet.

SevenSlotSpartan

Also I forgot to mention that I haven't looked into synergy at all and the GenRight set up is also on my list. How does the synergy stretch work?

SevenSlotSpartan