(Video) Bullfrog Trail - JK-Forum & 4X4CORPS

jonlipin

Hey guys,

Just came back from Bullfrog Trail and I wanted to share this amazing and beautiful location with everyone here. SoCalGSXR(JK-Forum), SoCalGSXR's Stock Friend, Jeff(from 4X4CORPS) and I went up on Saturday for an overnight trip. Thanks to Jeff's previous experience here we were able to take on a wide variety of trail difficulty and even brought a stock JKRU on some obstacles that would otherwise seem impassible. This might be my new favorite destination and I will absolutely be back there soon.

Please go easy on the video :doh:, This is my first time using the GoPro3!

Linebacker

Caught the Bug
Enjoyed the video. It's very good for a first time or any time. Good music choices so keep 'em coming. It gave me hope 'cause my JK is stock for the moment. After watching this I'm thinkin' maybe the author of the Forbes article warning off buying a JK should reconsider, or just KMA!:yup:

jonlipin

Haha, thanks for the kind words.

Given the line taken, and saftey in numbers (and a little help from bumper monkeys:D) there is a lot the stock JK can overcome.:thumb: I though it was especially important to show that in this video. He did get some nice scratches, and before attempting this he was fully aware trail damage is a high possibility, but we had some very experienced spotters and A LOT of recovery gear to back it up.

jonlipin

Yeah it is! You can pick any direction and just go. The rock formations are so perfect they almost look fake!

RanchoRubi

Caught the Bug
really is a nice area and trail. I've run it about 4 times from stock to recent. different lines each time. Camping in courage buttes is decent as well.

JKAnimal

Caught the Bug
Nice little video! That looks like a really fun trail for sure! :yup:

Did you use Adobe After Effects to edit the video? I have a copy and have dabbled with it but don't know all the tricks yet.

Gets a thumbs up from me! :thumb:

FuriousDz