Spare tire snowboard rack?

lowered&lifted

Nothing is really showing up in search, on here or on Google. That said, I'm also new to this world, so I maybe overlooking something.

Basically I want a 4pk snowboard rack that mounts on or near the spare tire. I have a soft top and I'm lifted, so I don't really want anything on the roof. Ideally I'd like something that hugs the spare itself so I can still open the tailgate. What kind of options are out there?

Open to other ideas too. I plan to be hitting the slopes in the JKU a lot this winter and I'd like to be able to pile four people with four sets of blades without compromising a comfortable transit. TIA.

Sharkey

Word Ninja
With just four people, you could probably figure out a way to mount the boards inside the Jeep running from the rear toward the front in between the front seats, if that make sense. You could basically hang them from the sport cage. Need to dry off the boards for the drive home though. If you go that route, just make sure it is secure in the event of an accident.

I may have to figure out an inside mount for this season.

MTG

Caught the Bug
With just four people, you could probably figure out a way to mount the boards inside the Jeep running from the rear toward the front in between the front seats, if that make sense. You could basically hang them from the sport cage. Need to dry off the boards for the drive home though. If you go that route, just make sure it is secure in the event of an accident.

I may have to figure out an inside mount for this season.

4 snowboards inside with 4 people? I'd love to see that. Lol!

seanb123

ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1444154193.944641.jpg

It looks like Thule has updated their ski rack but this pic is the old one which I have and it takes a standard bike rack and turns it into a 4 snowboard rack. I love mine it works great.

Sharkey

Word Ninja
4 snowboards inside with 4 people? I'd love to see that. Lol!