Simple LED question...

Rocco

Greetings all, Total newbie here, so apologies in advance for what may be a simple question...

One of my fog lamps blew and I would like to replace them with LEDs. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I should NOT need any kind of resistor since they don't flash, correct?

Anyone have a particular light/brand they recommend? Or should I just stick with a factory bulb?

This is what I'm looking at getting:

http://amzn.to/1OwF3I2

(OPT7® 5202 CREE LED DRL Fog Light Bulbs - 5000K Bright White- Plug-n-Play (Pack of 2))

Thanks in advance!!

JeepJeep75

Hi Rocco. I have a '15 JKUR with factory fogs. After I got my Truck Lites, I swapped my halogen fog bulbs out for LED bulbs similar to what you have picked. Yes, they will work fine with zero computer errors. You may find though that the grooves the LED sockets don't quite match up with the wire harness plug. All I did for my setup was to trim one of the grooves off the LED fog light plug. If you can't easily plug them in, you'll quickly figure out what I'm talking about. I forgot what kind my LED fogs are but they came via Amazon.

skijeeper

I have the rigid duallys with their factory mount bracket in my fog light spot, running off the factory wiring and switch. Just had to clip one end of the factory wiring off and splice in the rigid plug. They don't flash when on, but when off they do occasionally strobe a very little. This could be fixed with a resistor, just haven't had the time. damn CANBUS

JeepJeep75

I have the rigid duallys with their factory mount bracket in my fog light spot, running off the factory wiring and switch. Just had to clip one end of the factory wiring off and splice in the rigid plug. They don't flash when on, but when off they do occasionally strobe a very little. This could be fixed with a resistor, just haven't had the time. damn CANBUS