Need some mod advice please

Jern26

So right now to sum it up, I have a '15 2dr jk sport, 2.5 coil lift, front bumper, winch, rock rails, extra lights, intake/exhaust.

Eventually (when I get some student loans paid off 😝) my end goal is 2.5-3.5" lift low slung with a lot of downtravel, using flat fenders to clear 35" tires, dynatrac PR 44s or g2 44's, front and rear, and locked (ox or arb). Was wondering some things that I could buy until then.

Jeep parts are extremely addictive as I've found, but I don't want to buy stuff that I'll unknowingly have to replace later! Going to get a rear bumper/tire carrier soon.
But other than that, I was thinking track bars, maybe drag link flip, skid plates... what about adjustable high clearance control arms?

any other random ideas from you professionals of mods that will be useful now, and not obsolete later? I'm still learning this stuff and open to any opinions!!! Thanks 😃

MR.Ty

Token East Coast Guy
You can run 35s with very little lift. You don't need at drag link flip if you are under 3".

There is no rear PR44 and that's because the rear factory 44 is plenty strong and will support 35s fine. The biggest weak point in it are the hubs.

I wouldn't replace any of the factory skids, they are fairly good. You could add an oil pan, transmission and engine skid.

Have you measured your 2.5" lift to make sure it isn't giving you over 3"? I'd do that, and if it is look at getting new drive shafts since your boots will fail eventually.

Jern26

Drag link flip was more for tucking it up higher out of the way, insurance/piece of mind. Would it be a bad idea, or just unnecessary?