New Wheels!!

JEEP212121

Alright everyone... I need help. I need to know what 17 inch wheels look good on our JKs out there!! Trying to keep the price under 150 per. Go!!!

150 would be tough. If you would go to the 165-175 range, youd have some better options

Edit: by better, i meant better selection.

Last edited:

swampdog

Nope. Back spacing was sufficient. I may add the spacers in the future just to get a wider look, but not a priority now.

JEEP212121

Nope. Back spacing was sufficient. I may add the spacers in the future just to get a wider look, but not a priority now.

Yeah I got ya and understood. I don't think I will get them right away either. I'm looking to do my 2.5 RC lift and wheels and tires around tax time. Just doing all the research I can now so I am satisfied. Anymore advice is welcome.

swampdog

I have no personal experience with the rough country lift but have been told by man to avoid it. Apparently, it is poor quality and rides like a log truck.

JEEP212121

I have no personal experience with the rough country lift but have been told by man to avoid it. Apparently, it is poor quality and rides like a log truck.

Yeah since I have been a part of this forum I have seen and heard that a lot. The guys that I'm going to use put them on ALL the time and everyone seems to like them around here. I'm not sure what I wanna do. What lift do u run or like?

swampdog

I run a Rock Krawler 2.5" kit and am really happy with it so far. You will get a lot of people here who run Evo kits and love them as well. It all depends what your budget is.

MR.Ty

Token East Coast Guy
Yeah I got ya and understood. I don't think I will get them right away either. I'm looking to do my 2.5 RC lift and wheels and tires around tax time. Just doing all the research I can now so I am satisfied. Anymore advice is welcome.