Lift Kit Ideas

Jk_Jeremy

So I'm new to the Jeep life and recently purchased my first Jeep 2 months ago. I've been wanting to get a lift put on and I'm thinking of going the route of a 2.5''. Some people have told me to get the TeraFlex lift or the AEV lift. Im on a budget of about $1,200 and would just like some opinions.

Thanks for the help!

So I'm new to the Jeep life and recently purchased my first Jeep 2 months ago. I've been wanting to get a lift put on and I'm thinking of going the route of a 2.5''. Some people have told me to get the TeraFlex lift or the AEV lift. Im on a budget of about $1,200 and would just like some opinions.

Thanks for the help!

I would say no, and no. Just kidding, sort of. Whats your end goal? Desired tire size, usage and so on?

dillard09

Thanks for the help!

Welcome to the family. If you can answer the question that MedixJK asked you the fellas will help steer you in the right directions. Alot of peeps on here have learned the hard way and will no doubt help you to spend your hard earned money rite the first time.

Jk_Jeremy

I would say no, and no. Just kidding, sort of. Whats your end goal? Desired tire size, usage and so on?

Honestly my end goal is to have a pretty solid built Jeep and one day be able to do the Rubicon Trail. My desired tire size is 33''. All I have really looked at putting on right now is the 2.5'' lift with disconnects. But then again i've been told I should look into a 3'' lift if I'm going to go with 33'' tires.

WarriorJeep

Thanks for the help!

Welcome to WAL

IMHO Terraflex or AEV would be a waste of money, they are manufactured from mild steel and aren't what I would call an "investment". I'm sure you can find something much more durable for your budget

dillard09