Lift Question 2015 Willy's

Kwwilly15

So I bought my wrangler already with a lift. The previous owner painted everything black so there are no markings on anything. I have looked at photos and the closest lift I see to it is a AEV lift. I could be completely wrong so I attached photos . The previous owner also put a 2" body lift that I would like to have removed and just do everything properly. Should I remove the body lift? Does anyone know what lift this is? I will put a better lift on if needed. I just do not know what I have. I am new to all this but I am hooked. Any help would be great.

Dave

081.JPG 082.JPG 083.JPG 085.JPG 086.JPG 088.jpg 090-001.JPG

JeepFan

Hooked
Other than the rear shocks, most of the parts in your pics look like OEM. I would definitely ditch the body lift.

Kwwilly15

That's what I was thinking with the body lift as that's the cheap way out . I want to make it right so when I do move to the mainland my jeep is sound. Thanks

KJ_CJtoJK

Looks like bump stop extensions have been added, indicating a suspension lift. On the rear axle I can see a bolted on bump stop extension and on the front springs it looks like a bump stop extension can be seen inside the coils at bottom, on top of the axle. Your pictures do not show the top of the coil springs to see if a puck has been added on top of the factory springs (instead of aftermarket taller springs).

Kwwilly15

There is no puck on top of the spring . It also has removable sway bars . There are part of the suspension that are different .

JKbrick

That also looks like the rear track bar bracket that does not hook to the axle and will work as a lever to rip the stock mount right off the tube

highoctane

Caught the Bug