Sway Bar Quick-discos on a JKU Sport

rich67

Caught the Bug
I am already aware of the merits of disconnecting on the trail, but I was wondering how safe it is on a basically-stock JKU. My concern is if the amount of flex or movement will end up stuffing the tires into areas that they can cause damage, or if the bump stops will take care of that. Keep in mind, I am new to wheeling and am not a master at understanding the Jeep's suspension, but I am learning. I am going to be running 33's on Procomp 7069's, and was looking at the JKS Quicker disconnects. I also wanted to know if anyone has experience with some QD's that are easy to work with and have a way to hold the pins with the kit. I cannot afford the Currie Anti-Rock, though I love the way that works. I see many manufacturers offering up QD's, but am kind of blank on who to go with because I have no experience in that department. Oh, I am also running the TF leveling pucks as well, 2" in front and 1" in back.

LasVegasJK

I run the JKS Quicker Disconnnects with an EVO leveling kit on my 2015 Willys. I have yet to break anything from suspension movement.
I have had my Jeep with right front and left rear completely stuffed and basically teetering back and forth onto the left front and right rear. It was an interesting experience, but nothing broken.
You'll be surprised what a stock Wrangler can get through, over and in between.

cozdude

Guy with a Red 2-Door
The jks quick discos prob your best option. Quick and easy to remove and easy to install

nmwranglerx

Caught the Bug