Replace stock antenna...

Ghost_Jeep_Girl

Looking to replace the stock radio antenna that screws on the outside of the Jeep with a smaller, black, whip type antenna. Any links or sites that sell them? Not really sure if painting it would hold up. Also, any info on losing channels if I change original? Thanks!!!

WJCO

Meme King
Looking to replace the stock radio antenna that screws on the outside of the Jeep with a smaller, black, whip type antenna. Any links or sites that sell them? Not really sure if painting it would hold up. Also, any info on losing channels if I change original? Thanks!!!

I just went with an AntennaX. The reception didn't change. It's flexible. And it was only 15 bucks. So if it breaks off road, I'll get another. Very easy, plug and play, and I like the way it looks.

http://www.antennax.com/

DSC02558.jpg DSC02559.jpg

Ghost_Jeep_Girl

Thanks!! I'll definitely look into that. Just got my jeep and I'm still learning about the little "extras"😃. At first I thought about painting the antenna, but wasn't sure how that would hold up with the heat. Thanks again!!

WJCO

Meme King
Thanks!! I'll definitely look into that. Just got my jeep and I'm still learning about the little "extras". At first I thought about painting the antenna, but wasn't sure how that would hold up with the heat. Thanks again!!

Painting works temporarily- but typically doesn't hold up as well. Especially when bugs and rocks hit it over time. The antennaX one I got is rubber coated.

Ghost_Jeep_Girl

Did you need any adaptors for it? (That's probably a silly question... newbie here 🙈) I'm not liking this silver antenna at all!!

Attachments

• 1453695060304.jpg
    1453695060304.jpg
    30.8 KB · Views: 266

Clifford33

Caught the Bug
ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1453699127.204533.jpg