PDA

View Full Version : 2014 Jks TPMS



spencerd45
02-01-2016, 05:07 PM
Hello all,
I have a 2014 Jks and I started getting the low Tire pressure light. Does anyone know what PSI triggers the alert? I checked the tires individually and they are all around 30-32 PSI (35s Toyo at2)

Thanks again,
Spencer

mr72
02-01-2016, 05:11 PM
Hello all,
I have a 2014 Jks and I started getting the low Tire pressure light. Does anyone know what PSI triggers the alert? I checked the tires individually and they are all around 30-32 PSI (35s Toyo at2)



I think you found it. I don't know the exact cutoff but 32psi sounds about right.

FYI the factory expects 37psi.

JoeB-JKURX
02-01-2016, 05:24 PM
My experience with the Jeep TPMS is that it triggers around 3 psi below its set point (37 psi at the factory). When I went to 35s, I purchased an AEV Procal module. With it, it is dead easy to correct your speedo and set the TPMS where you want it (and shift points on an auto tranny - which I do not have). I have my TPMS set to 31 and it triggers around 28-29 (sometimes 30 on one tire). It is happy at 31 and a few psi above that (33-34 no problem).

Dodge4me
02-01-2016, 08:26 PM
I think you found it. I don't know the exact cutoff but 32psi sounds about right.

FYI the factory expects 37psi.

The stock setting is 32psi. It will go off at 31 psi.

JoeB-JKURX
02-01-2016, 09:02 PM
My '14 Rubi was factory set to 37 psi (255x75R17 KMs). It may be that some of the JKs sold with street tires had a lower set point at the factory (I don't know). I do know that the TPMS alarm most often won't activate at only one psi below the set point (from my observations) but generally takes 2-3. Also, I note that if one tire is about 2 pr more psi different from the others (and just below the set point where the others are not), the light will often come on. Once you drive for a while and the tires warm up a bit, most often the tire pressure will come to or above the set point (unless they have lost air).

notnalc68
02-01-2016, 09:38 PM
My '14 went off at 32. I don't run them, now. You can adjust it with an AEV Procal. I set mine to zero when I got new rims.

jorgelrod
02-02-2016, 01:27 AM
As stated by others, it can be fixed with a Procal, might as well buy it now if you plan to do tires and gears in the future...

AllAmericanInfidel
02-02-2016, 02:58 AM
My '14 went off at 32. I don't run them, now. You can adjust it with an AEV Procal. I set mine to zero when I got new rims.

I did the same thing on my 2014. It's set at zero. With 35s, I'm pretty sure I'll know if I'm getting a flat! Lol! I used the AEV ProCal as well, worked great!

spencerd45
02-02-2016, 03:54 AM
Thanks guys. I will need to pick up a procal in the future. Looks like 32psi is the magic number