Jk steering don't want to go over board

303DAILY

I'm still running stock steering and 37s. I have the EVO drag link flip so the knuckle side is the EVO although Edie found at EJS that it is possible for that to break, I know most things can.
My question would be, should I upgrade drag link and tie rod? I was thinking of the rough stuff tie rod. Does anyone have experience or advice with this product?
Also any advise on drag link?
ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1459657768.648447.jpg

Coop

Caught the Bug
I have no experience with Rough Stuff. Eddie had suggested looking at the Currie tie rod for maximum strength. I checked this out against many other brands because it was more expensive. After looking at the options, I bit the bullet and got the Currie tie Rod and track bar. These are massive and well made.

cozdude

Guy with a Red 2-Door
Keep the oem trackbar and drag link. They are pretty beefy. The Dynatrac DL break is prob due to massive abuse of it with the 39's.

As for tie rod I would just run your oem one till its so bent you can't adjust your toe anymore. When it is time I would suggest the Currie as it is prob the biggest one on the market.

Also flip your steering stabilizer to the top of your tie rod so you don't smash it

OverlanderJK

Resident Smartass
Keep the oem trackbar and drag link. They are pretty beefy. The Dynatrac DL break is prob due to massive abuse of it with the 39's.

As for tie rod I would just run your oem one till its so bent you can't adjust your toe anymore. When it is time I would suggest the Currie as it is prob the biggest one on the market.

Also flip your steering stabilizer to the top of your tie rod so you don't smash it

Not only 39's but sticky 39's.

If you've never seen stickies in action they are pretty amazing. There isn't much that they can't climb.

Rottenbelly

I had the ruff stuff tie rod on my rig for about 2 years before I sold it.