Jeep vs Sports Car

FeltsYouUp

As motoring enthusiasts, I'm sure most people here have an appreciation for other types of cars. My question is, does anyone else on this site find themselves drooling over another type of car? I got my first jeep wrangler when I graduated high school, but after a year or so I traded it for my first mustang. While I loved the mustang, I always missed my jeep. I later traded that mustang to get a 2003 cobra. The cobra was later sold and now I have a '12 JKU, but I can't just turn my back on the desire to own a fast, sporty car as well. Both cars have totaly different uses, and I guess I just struggle with which I would enjoy more. I was just wondering if anyone else on here finds themselves debating the same thing. Maybe I just have trouble making up my mind. :crazyeyes:

OverlanderJK

Resident Smartass
I am a Ford guy at heart so a GT500 is always something I have wanted but I wouldn't turn down a ZR6 'vette.

MTG

Caught the Bug
Oh yeah...

Always been a fan of these...

Porsche 911
Mercedes Benz SL 65 AMG

I consider these two to be a realistic sports car, of course I'm huge Aston Martin fan but that's a bit out of my league. :)

Before I bought the jeep I was looking hard at the MB E55 AMG wagon and the Audi S6 wagon.

In a few years we'll buy something sporty to satisfy that need. ;)

FeltsYouUp

Ah yes, an Aston Martin is the dream! I am a huge ford guy, but there is a part of me that is dying to try a C6 vette. As much as I want another sports car, I'm just trying to be smart and pay the jeep off and save some money for once in my life.

rfoust

I used to have a Honda S2000. I hate the day I got rid of that car, but if I ever got another sports car it would probably be a Porsche. My last car was an xterra. I missed the convertible feel and sorta "needed" (not really) a 4WD so I ended up with a JK :D:thumb::rock:

Linebacker

Caught the Bug