Ome 2 inch lift questions

Bluewillys

I'm installing my lift on Saturday. It's my first time lifting a rig so be patient with me.
I'm installing the HD 2inch lift and jks quicker discos for 2.5+ inches of lift (I've heard I'll get around 3" from this kit) and a teraflex exhaust spacer on an unlimited Willys wheeler
Will I need an adjustable track bar to center my front axle?
Will I need longer brake lines?
Is there any other additional equipment I need?
Any install tips would be appriciated.

RjSkippy

I'm installing my lift on Saturday. It's my first time lifting a rig so be patient with me.
I'm installing the HD 2inch lift and jks quicker discos for 2.5+ inches of lift (I've heard I'll get around 3" from this kit) and a teraflex exhaust spacer on an unlimited Willys wheeler

I am running a 2" Mopar lift and didn't "need" to extend the brake lines, however, it is an upgrade I will be doing in the near future. Other advice...have an extra set of hands around, it helps! :thumb:

Samlautranger

Adjustable track bar. I like JKS manufacturing's make. Not essential, but much better if you do have.

Either a geometry correction bracket set (AEV or JKS), or new front control arms (JKS), if you want to really dial in your caster on alignment. Though many get by with out adding this.

catahoula

Caught the Bug

No.

No.

Shock extensions. Unless you are running new ones.

Appreciated it the correct spelling.:)

Remember to re-torque everything to spec. Check out Project-JK for torque settings.

Judesign

Caught the Bug
I have the same lift. Rides really nice. I actually just installed some adjustable control arms to correct my castor. Not essential right off the bat but nice when you can do it.