Check Engine Light P0441-----Help!!!

papisnail

Hello! I'm a newbie with a '13 Wrangler that just started throwing a P0441 code (EVAP Purge System Performance) at 43000 miles. I verified 9.4 vdc to purge valve, 15 ohms between terminals on the valve, no apparent cracks or punctures under the hood or around the vapor canister. Also no apparent fueling issues, and no evidence of damage to the vapor canister. When checking the purge valve I did not notice any charcoal on the quick connect. Please help.....this little light is pissing me off!!!!! :mad::mad::mad: Really trying not to go to dealer.

Scrambler

Hello! I'm a newbie with a '13 Wrangler that just started throwing a P0441 code (EVAP Purge System Performance) at 43000 miles. I verified 9.4 vdc to purge valve, 15 ohms between terminals on the valve, no apparent cracks or punctures under the hood or around the vapor canister. Also no apparent fueling issues, and no evidence of damage to the vapor canister. When checking the purge valve I did not notice any charcoal on the quick connect. Please help.....this little light is pissing me off!!!!! :mad::mad::mad: Really trying not to go to dealer.

Welcome to WAL...

WJCO

Meme King
Sounds like a purge valve. Parts store could clear the code, then see if it comes back.

Drdiesel1

Voltage at the valve should be B+

Possible Causes
FUEL TANK PRESSURE (FTP) SENSOR 5–VOLT SUPPLY OPEN CIRCUIT OR EXCESSIVE RESISTANCE
EVAP PURGE SOLENOID VACUUM SUPPLY
EVAPORATIVE PURGE HOSE/TUBE AND FRESH AIR FILTER OBSTRUCTION
EVAP PURGE SOLENOID
FUEL TANK PRESSURE SENSOR
OBSTRUCTED ESIM FRESH AIR FILTER
OBSTRUCTED LINE BETWEEN THE FUEL TANK AND CANISTER
POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULE (PCM)

papisnail

Voltage at the valve should be B+

Possible Causes
FUEL TANK PRESSURE (FTP) SENSOR 5–VOLT SUPPLY OPEN CIRCUIT OR EXCESSIVE RESISTANCE
EVAP PURGE SOLENOID VACUUM SUPPLY
EVAPORATIVE PURGE HOSE/TUBE AND FRESH AIR FILTER OBSTRUCTION
EVAP PURGE SOLENOID
FUEL TANK PRESSURE SENSOR